| Login
You are here: About Us
With our first organizational meeting on November 11, 1976 at the Institute of Government, Chapel Hill, the NCACC was formed to provide an opportunity to exchange ideas and techniques used in the performance of the Clerks’ duties, to obtain information on the operation of the respective departments in the 100 counties of the state, to obtain knowledge on existing and new federal and state programs and laws affecting county government, to keep abreast of new trends implemented in and by county governments in the state and to promote, create and improve efficiency in the operations and record keeping of the Clerks’ office throughout the state of North Carolina.

Our goal is to create a professional organization that would give opportunities for Clerks to exchange ideas/information and initiate plans for continuing organizational activities, formulate specific projects to help develop strong leadership and to separate the position of Clerk to the Board of Commissioners from other positions which had historically performed the duties of Clerk, i.e., Register of Deeds, Finance Officer, Manager.

2019-20 Officers (L to R)
Debbie Harris, Treasurer, Davidson County
Trisha Hogan, Secretary, Transylvania County
Donna Buff, Vice President, Gaston County
Jason Robinson, President, Scotland County

2019-20 Board of Directors (L to R)
Lauren Linker, Cabarrus County
Denise Hogan, Wake County
Julie Wand, Onslow County
Lindsay Ray, Chatham County
Melissa Long, Pender County
Home » About Us » Annual Conference » Archives » Clerk of the Year » Committees » Contact » Directory » In The News » Job Descriptions » Membership » Minutes » Newsletters » Photo Galleries  » Resources » Upcoming Events
Copyright 2010 by North Carolina Association of County Clerks    |    Terms of Use    |    Privacy Statement
NC Seal